Skip to main content

2015 18th ACE Awards Winners

Venue Award for Excellence & Commitment to Entertainment

Winner: Ettalong Diggers & The Juniors Kingsford
  • C.Ex Services
  • Dapto Citizens Bowling Club
  • Stockton Bowling Club
  • Club Central Menai
  • Campbelltown Catholic Club
  • Kedron-Wavell Services Club
Proudly Sponsored By: Clubs NSW

Club Performer of the Year

Winner: Mark Vincent
  • Darren Carr
  • Jon English
  • Joey Fimmano
  • Paul Martell
  • Monique Montez
Proudly Sponsored By: Canterbury-Hurlstone Park RSL Club

Male Vocal

Winner: Mark Vincent
  • Darren Williams
  • Michael Montgomery
  • Stephen Fisher-King
  • Tom Burlinson
  • Tony Pantano 
Proudly Sponsored By: Blacktown Workers Club

Female Vocal

Winner: Monique Montez
  • Alisa Gray
  • Belinda Adams
  • Karen Beckett
  • Lisa Crouch
  • Nikki Bennett
Proudly Sponsored By: Ettalong Diggers

Original Music Group

Winner: Thirsty Merc
  • 1927
  • Dragon
  • Mental As Anything
  • The Radiators
  • Moving Pictures
Proudly Sponsored By: Asahi Premium Beverages

Original Music Performer

Winner: Jon English
  • Darryl Braithwaite
  • Doug Parkinson
  • Ian Moss
  • Renee Geyer
  • Russell Morris
Proudly Sponsored By: Twin Towns Clubs + Resorts

Country Performer

Winner: Melinda Schneider
  • Amber Lawrence
  • Beccy Cole
  • Simply Bushed
  • The McClymonts
  • Wayne Horsburgh
Proudly Sponsored By: West Tamworth Leagues Club

Comedy Act

Winner: Paul Martell
  • Buddy Goode
  • Darren Carr
  • Jimeoin
  • Kenny Graham
  • Wild Wogs
Proudly Sponsored By: 99 on York

Instrumental Performer

Winner: Ian Cooper
  • Amber Jade
  • Chris Gable
  • James Morrison
  • Paul Cincotta
  • Vov Dylan
Proudly Sponsored By: Max Gaming

Versatile Performer

Winner: Joey Fimmano
  • Betty Dargie
  • Danny Elliott
  • Davin Griffiths-Jones
  • Donna Lee
  • Wayne Rogers
Proudly Sponsored By: Petersham RSL Club

Vocal Group

Winner: Robertson Brothers
  • Audio Vixen
  • Australian Tenors
  • Boys in the Band
  • Double Exposure
  • Williams Brothers
Proudly Sponsored By: Boden Projects

Sight Act

Winner: Darren Carr
  • Brendan Mon Tanner
  • Debonair
  • Jonas Jost
  • Phil Cass
  • Richard Scholes
Proudly Sponsored By: Leagues Clubs Australia

Children’s Show

Winner: Circle of Life
  • Cinderella
  • Franky Valentyn
  • Lah Lah
  • Party Bears
  • Play School
Proudly Sponsored By: St Johns Park Bowling Club

Covers Band

Winner: The Bandits
  • Atomic
  • Dig This
  • Shy Guys
  • The Frocks
  • Urban Stone
Proudly Sponsored By: St Mary’s Rugby League Club


Winner: Williams Brothers
  •  Just Jammin
  • Macson
  • Mike Mathieson Duo
  • Pop Fiction
  • Take Two
Proudly Sponsored By: Gopher Graphics

Solo Guitar/Vocalist

Winner: Chris Connolly
  • Darren Johnstone
  • David Bond
  • Fallon
  • Frany Valentyn
  • Tommy Novak
Proudly Sponsored By: Club Plus

Solo Piano/Vocalist

Winner: Noel McDonald
  • Brian King
  • Di Solomon
  • Ian Blakeney
  • John Watson
  • Tina Petroni
Proudly Sponsored By: CMAA

Rising Star

Winner: Fabian Andres
  • Breanna Oakes
  • Christopher Booth
  • Fasika
  • Jayden Rodriguez
  • Samantha Shirley
Proudly Sponsored By: Cabra-Vale Diggers

Accompanying Band

Winner: Joseph Macri Band
  • Bob McKinnon Band
  • Funky Do Dahs
  • Graeme Fisher Band
  • Graeme Lockwood Band
  • Patchwork (Greg Hooper)
Proudly Sponsored By: Wild Oats

Technical Support

Winner: Damien Cooper, Paul Kirk, Mitchell Scott, Simon Tonx, Larry Sadlier – The Juniors
  • John Pasco, Jason Klippel, Phil Davoren – Bankstown Sports
  • Danny Zamor, Michael Orland, Jake Bleier, Bill Cawthorne – Workers Blacktown
  • Bill Mellard, Steven Colbounne-Veel – Burwood RSL
  • Jim Vergos, Will Sweet – Cabra Vale Diggers
  • Craig Sandstrom, Roger Thornhill, David Mannar – Rooty Hill RSL
Proudly Sponsored By: Lion

Tribute Show

Winner: Roy Orbison & The Everly Brothers
  • Abbalanche
  • Damn Good Divas
  • Desperado
  • Elton Jack Show
  • Forever Diamond
Proudly Sponsored By: Workers Blacktown


Winner: Rikki Organ
  • Elizabeth Star
  • Laydee Kinmee
  • Neil Hanson
  • Terry Mac
  • Tony Hogan
Proudly Sponsored By: RHO Solutions

Production Show

Winner: Can’t Stop the Music
  • Drags to Bitches
  • European Classics
  • From Tamworth to Tennessee
  • Latino Rhythm
  • Surreal
Proudly Sponsored By: News Local

Dance Production

Winner: Burlesque Spectacular
  • Christmas in New York
  • Decadance
  • Global Fantasy
  • Grease Fever
  • Strictly Luhrmann
Proudly Sponsored By: The Juniors


Winner: Salsa Kingz
  • Akinga
  • Jellybean Jam
  • Kamis
  • Mad Cow
  • The Zips
Proudly Sponsored By: Hostplus