Skip to main content

2002 – 5th ACE Awards Winners

Club Performer of the Year

Winner: String Fever

Male Vocal Performer

Winner: Darren Williams

Female Vocal Performer

Winner: Liz Taylor

Rock Band

Winner: Human Nature

Tribute Show

Winner: Peter Byrne


Winner: The Zips

Variety Production Show

Winner: Magic to the Max

Vocal Group

Winner: The Robertson Brothers

Vocal / Instrumental Performer

Winner: Joey Fimmano

Instrumental Act

Winner: String Fever

Female Country Performer

Winner: Kasey Chambers

Male Country Performer

Winner: Adam Brand

Country Group

Winner: The Wolverines

Comedy Act

Winner: Kenny Graham

Versatile Variety Act

Winner: Liz Taylor

Technical Support

Winner: Petersham RSL

Best New Act

Winner: Daniel Wakefield


Winner: Mark Kristian

Accompanying Band

Winner: Patchwork

Dance Band

Winner: John Pickwoeth Orchestra

One, Two or Three Person Band

Winner: Tailsman

Sight Act

Winner: Darren Carr